title icon

What is my electoral division?

Manitoba has 57 electoral divisions (also known as constituencies or ridings). Each division is represented by an elected Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Electoral Division Search

Use your street address (Winnipeg and Brandon), OR the name of your community or municipality to find out which division you live in:

Click here to search.

Do not include any punctuation in the text (i.e. use 'St Vital' instead of 'St. Vital').

Each electoral division has approximately 20,000 people. Each division is divided into voting areas of approximately 250 voters in rural divisions and 350 voters in urban divisions. Manitoba has approximately 2,600 voting areas. These numbers help determine the number of voting stations and their locations.

Your Electoral Division

The Manitoba Electoral Divisions Boundaries Commission meets every 10 years to review boundaries under the authority of The Electoral Divisions Act. The last review was completed in 2008, and the boundaries established in this review came into effect for the 2011 general election.

email election@elections.mb.ca | phone 204-945-3225 | 1-866-628-6837

Elections Manitoba © 2016